8 to Glory bonus placed on Jared Allen's Air Time ~ Jordan Marie Hebert

8 to Glory bonus placed on Jared Allen's Air Time ~ Jordan Marie Hebert

Posted in [KJ Anthony], [PBR] By KJ
A special “8 to Glory” bonus will be placed on World Champion Bull Contender Jared Allen's Air Time (Jared Allen’s Pro Bull Team) during the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals.

Any rider who draws Air Time in his two outs at the PBR World Finals will have the chance at winning either $25,000 or $2,500. The $25,000 will be awarded if a rider successfully makes the 8-second whistle atop Air Time. A rider will receive $2,500 if he draws Air Time and gets bucked off, but only if the bull score equals 46 points or higher.

"Air Time is such a phenomenal bull, and he has had such strong success in the PBR that we want to reward those riders who have success on him – whether by riding him or showing him off well enough to produce a great bull score,” Allen said. “We know the riders are a big part of showing our bulls, and we want them to be rewarded."

The bonus pays homage to the PBR’s new official mobile game, 8 to Glory, which was the brainchild of Allen, who has become a PBR Stock Contractor after retiring from the NFL. The new game features Jared Allen's Air Time along with many other top bulls in the PBR. Fans can get involved in the 8 to Glory action by downloading the game on their iOS or Android devices. PBR World Finals tickets are currently being given away for every 90-point ride achieved.

It will be Air Time’s third year heading into the World Finals as a World Champion Bull Contender. He holds an average bull score of 45.18 and a buckoff rate of 96.77 percent throughout his Built Ford Tough Series career. Twenty-six cowboys have tried to conquer Air Time; only 2010 PBR World Champion Renato Nunes has been successful.  The 7-year-old bull has defeated top PBR bull riders such as two-time reigning PBR World Champion J.B. Mauney, current No. 1 rider in the world standings Kaique Pacheco and leading 2016 PBR Rookie Jess Lockwood, who Air Time matched his top bull score of 47.5 points against. Air Time also achieved a 47.5-point bull score when he faced veteran bull rider Kasey Hayes in 2014.

In addition to Air Time, other World Champion Bull contenders this year are: SweetPro’s Bruiser (45.94 average score): Pearl Harbor (45.69), Seven Dust (44.88); Crossfire (44.81); Cochise (44.59), Stone Sober (44.50); SweetPro’s Long John; and Hey Jack (44.57).

SweetPro’s Long John was the PBR’s 2015 championship bull.  The previous two seasons, legendary bull Bushwacker won the coveted title.

Fans can witness both 8 to Glory bonus bull matchups at the World Finals in Las Vegas on Nov. 2-6, during Round 2 on Thursday, Nov. 3, and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round on Sunday, Nov. 6. The new T-Mobile Arena will host the PBR World Finals, where the 2016 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2016 season, will be crowned and receive the coveted World Championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.

© 2016 PBR Inc. All rights reserved. Used by Permission of The PBR.
Currently rated 0.0 by 0 people
Popular tags: , , , , ,
Comments are closed for this post, but if you have spotted an error or have additional info that you think should be in this post, feel free to contact me.
All Photographs, Images, and Website Content Copyright (c) Equestrian Moments 2012 - 20XX and may not be used, copied, screenshot, cell phone image captured, or downloaded without express written consent of Equestrian Moments.
Copyright 2012 - 20XX by Equestrian Moments. All rights reserved.  |